Woman talking with conselor

The Addictions Professionals of South Carolina(APSC) is 501(c)3 nonprofit association. APSC is located centrally in Columbia, SC at 1215 Anthony Avenue. The offices are convenient to I-77, I-20 and I-26. APSC is approximately 1.5 miles north of the state Capitol Building. Our offices are open for business from 9am until 5pm EST Monday thru Friday.

Board of Directors

Marvin “Chip” Green


Charles Bell


Nicole Deems

Immediate Past President

Kimberlee Cannon


Christina Jones


Chuck Kuykendall

Region 1 Representative

Jenniffer Weller-White

Region 2 Representative

Eden Anderson

Region 3 Representative

Dee Ward Robinson

Region 4 Representative

Dave Pruett

Peer Support Specialists Certification Commission Chair

Natalie Scott

BHSA Liaison

Karon Hopkins

Legislative Chair

Kendra Woody-Simmons

Ethics Committee Chair

Margaret Garrett

DAODAS Liaison

Kimbley Smith

Certification Commission Chair

Marie Queen


Mary Skinner


See APSC Awards

Past Presidents

  • 2021: Nicole Deems

  • 2019: James Campbell

  • 2017: James Wilson

  • 2015: Charlie Stinson

  • 2013: Ernie Kirkland

  • 2011: Cathy Jaggars

  • 2009: Ed Johnson

  • 2007: VaDonna Bartell

  • 2005: Donny Brock

  • 2003: Leslie Hipp

  • 2001: Frank Sheheen

  • 1999: Elizabeth Shifflette

  • 1997: Richard Pressley

  • 1995: Royce Malphus

  • 1993: Elizabeth Shifflette

  • 1991: Elizabeth Shifflette

  • 1989: Bill Burnett

Additional Resources